Special Prices


£10 - Drop in

£40 - 5 classes

£75 - 10 classes


Recommend a friend and get a free class or a gift.

Spiritual journey

Spiritual journey is the process of following eight limbs of yoga (astanga):

•Yama (non-violence, truthfulness, non-stealing, chastity, non-covetousness)

•Niyama (cleanliness of mind and body, contentment, fervour for the subject, study of the self, and surrender of all thoughts and actions to God)

•Asanas (Yoga postures)

•Pranayama (the art of breathing)

•Pratyahara (drawing in of the senses from the external world into the interior self)

•Dharana (uninterrupted concentration)

•Dhyana (meditation)

•Samadhi (transcending state beyond meditation)

The practice of the fourth limb (pramayama) is an indication that the philosophical journey has already begun.